Angel the Artist Through Christi’s Eyes

Image of Angel Ambrose's "I Know it is Not Safe Here, But I Know it is Good" artwork. It is a pristine island, in a clear blue ocean with a tsunami about to overtake it.
Image of Angel Ambrose's "I Know it is Not Safe Here, But I Know it is Good" artwork. It is a pristine island, in a clear blue ocean with a tsunami about to overtake it.
Angel Ambrose’s “I Know it is Not Safe Here, But I Know it is Good.” Painting.

As I begin to introduce my primary dialect of visual art to my blog site, I thought it would be nice to use the reflections of another creative women. She is very talented in the arena of theater and we met several years back before she moved away. When she called to interview me for an article about my art, I was excited!

I love the blog post Christi Koehl wrote for Urban Skep.  She writes, “I have always been attracted to bright colors−twinkling jeweled garnets and neon greens. I just never understood brown paint portraying a brown pasture in brown twilight with a single bale of hay. But I do appreciate deep thoughtful work. As I see it, deep does not equate to bland.

I think my love of brilliant colors is what initially attracted me to the work of Angel Ambrose. Angel is a visual artist out of Bloomington, Illinois who is putting a stake in the ground for art in the mid-west. After my initial curiosity, I came to really connect with her art because she paints with the same motive that I act on stage−it is how her soul speaks.” To continue reading, visit the angelambrose.com article on Urban Skep.

Leave a Reply

